asebodk.blogg.se

Reflex arena picmip
Reflex arena picmip













Using ydnar's q3map2 to compile maps features some quite advanced compile options.any insights into this would be appreciated. I read something about uploading maps to the Steam Workshop.Did the bot AI get improved? And are there new entities one might be able to add to QL maps to improve AI navigation in maps? Playing Instagib I watched how the bots play on hardcore difficulty quite closely, and noted that they seem to jump more, especially traversing gaps even.Am I correct in assuming that any old Q3A shader will most probably work with QL?.AEdm7 with FFA focus would be a later project.

reflex arena picmip

AEtime should be fun to play in instagib as well, IMO. The QL version would get more detail and more streamlining (not meshes though). see AEpyraR2 - AEon's Pyramid for Reflex 2 for a mesh version of AEpyra. I converted the first two to Reflex a while ago. My main focus will at first probably be Instagib, thus an edit of AEpyra and AEtime (possibly also AEdm17).Which new weapons are worth adding to FFA maps? Question is, are any of them actually worth adding to "re-edited" maps? Those new machine-gun-types seemed slightly pointless to me. I have not played much FFA so far, but I did note quite a few new weapons have been added to Quake Live.From what I have seen, some of the custom textures I used in AEpyra are now part of QL, so this would let me cut down on assets somewhat. so can we as mappers simply use these assets for our maps? Or are there restrictions I should be aware of. This means that the main Q3A game was massively expanded regarding new textures one should be able to use? Notably an extensive Egyptian texture set. There are tons of custom maps, notably those cityy did available under Quake Live.I take it using GTKradiant 1.6.5 will let me directly edit my old Q3A maps in Quake Live mode?.I was thinking of new compiles, not just bsp file hacks of the version number, what Hipshot explained in a post a while back.Ī few things I am wondering about though. This made me think of updating several of my old maps, to make them run under Quake Live.

reflex arena picmip

I recently started playing through the many new maps for Quake Live, and especially liked playing them in Instagib mode.















Reflex arena picmip